La Palue's beach

Crozon

We keep discovering new amazing places around Bretagne (Decided to stop translating this one after reading Jack Kerouac saying “breton”). We might have seen less than 10% now. We love those new discoveries. We hope also to meet some folks this year to see some secret spots only locals know about. This time, we went to la Palue on the Crozon peninsula. A piece of paradise down on earth.

_DSF2367.jpg
_DSF2435.jpg
_DSF2518.jpg

It wasn’t a sunny day. It happens. We park next to a van. A wetsuit is drying on it. We are at the right place. This beach is known for its surf. We pass by a German surfer here for a few days and having his car for a home. We walk down to the beach, crossing paths with a windsurfer running to the ocean. The call of the sea, I guess.

We are walking in the sand to go to the GR34. The dog has fun with algae and eats some of them. We walk up the cliffs, what a view. This is magical and bewitching. The power of the waves, the beauty of water hitting the cliff. The come and go of the waves on the beach. The sound of water.

_DSF2506.jpg

We climb up more and wander around, we lose ourselves on the small paths. On their sides, small stone walls. We find a nice spot and stop to eat. We pass by small villages near the coast to get back to our car.

_DSF2581.jpg

A hike that makes us want to come back. We find an Airbnb to come during the biggest tides of the year. In a week, I cannot wait. The call of the sea, I guess.

cover
🌊 vadrouilles ✧ 8 février 2019

Hiking around the Ayous lakes

Sheeps, the shepherd dog and beautiful landscapes

🌱 Spring is here

Vegetable garden and wandering in the Roc'hs

Plage de la Palue

Crozon

On continue les découvertes des chouettes lieux de la Bretagne. Cette région n'a toujours pas tout montré, pas même 10% je pense. On adore continuer à la découvrir! On espère aussi faire de chouettes rencontres humaines cette année pour découvrir des lieux secrets. Cette fois-ci, c'est la plage de la Palue sur la presqu'île de Crozon. Un vrai petit coin de paradis sur terre encore une fois.

Comme parfois, la météo n’était pas des plus clémentes. On arrive, on se gare, une combi de surf sèche sur le van à côté de nous. C’est sûr, on est au bon endroit. Cette plage est connue pour son surf. On croisera un allemand venu se poser quelques jours avec son break pour maison et la mer comme terrain de jeu. On descend vers la plage. On croise un véliplanchiste courant vers l’océan. L’appel de la mer, je suppose.

On marche dans le sable pour rejoindre le GR34. Le chien s’amuse avec les algues et se fait un petit casse-croute. On grimpe sur les falaises et admire la vue. C’est magique et envoûtant. La force des vagues, la beauté de l’eau qui claque sur la falaise. Le va et vient des vagues le long de la plage. Le bruit de l’eau.

On grimpe encore et on se balade, on se perd dans les petits sentiers. Sur leurs bords, des murets de cailloux. On se pose, on pique nique. On passe par les petits villages le long de la côte pour rejoindre notre point de départ.

Une balade qui nous donne envie de revenir. On trouve un airbnb pour revenir lors des plus grosses marées. C’est dans une semaine. J’ai hâte. L’appel de la mer, je suppose.

🌊 france ✧ 8 février 2019

🌱 Le printemps s'installe

Potager et balade dans les Roc'hs

🛶 Bivouac & Canoë

Un week-end au bord de la Loire