Penn-Al-Lann

48°27’42.436"N, 3°48’52.736"O

penn-al-lann-2.jpg

A small beach protected from eyes and wind, better known as Tahiti Beach. Near Carantec, famously known for the castle that inspired the Black Island from Hergé

penn-al-lann-8.jpg

A small hiking trail brings you there, it can lead you to the headland. We have some really dense fog and the Taureau’s castle barely visible. The lighthouse comes and goes through the fog. A moody day like the one you can see on the Pacific North West.

penn-al-lann-10.jpg
penn-al-lann-9.jpg

The tide is low, and we can reach a small island without having wet feet. We cross barefoot and climb to the top. Walking all around it and enjoying our time there. Leaving it before the rising tide.

penn-al-lann-3.jpg

Shore fishing is going on, and it makes us wished we had a basket. We will need a tool to gauge the shells but we know it, we will be back to forage some of those. It ain’t a sunny day, but a few folks are enjoying the water. This makes us want to jump right in.

penn-al-lann-5.jpg
penn-al-lann-6.jpg

We are back on a sunny day to enjoy some part of the GR34 hiking trail. It is another place, we can see the other side, the Black Island castle and all the surroundings. We walk til Carantec, making a loop. We walk next to the oyster coast. Discovering the oysters’ pools and all the equipment they need. At the end of the road, a small shop is open. We get in. They sell oysters of all calibers and other seafood. The waitress is married to a folk from Liège. Looks like we are invading Brittany. Oysters are delightful, especially with this white wine we got at the shop. We will come back here too.

cover
🌊 vadrouilles ✧ 11 septembre 2018

🌊 france ✧ 11 septembre 2018

Penn-Al-Lann

🇬🇧 This post is also available in English

48°27’42.436”N, 3°48’52.736”O

Une petite plage à l’abris des gens et du vent, plus connue sous le nom de plage de Tahiti.

On y arrive par un petit chemin de randonnée, on pourrait aller jusque la pointe. Une brûme digne de ce nom et le château du Taureau à peine visible. Le phare va et vient à travers le brouillard. Une ambiance proche de ce que l’on voit dans les clichés du Pacific North West.

La marée descend et on peut accéder à une petite île à pied. On traverse pieds nus et on grimpe au sommet. On en fait le tour ensuite et on profite. On repart tranquillement avant que cela ne remonte.

La pêche à pied y bat son plein et nous donne envie de revenir avec un panier. Il nous faudra un outil pour le calibre mais c’est sûr, On viendra les cueillir. Malgré le manque de soleil quelques personnes sont à l’eau on aimerait les rejoindre.

On y revient un jour de soleil pour marcher le long du GR34. C’est un autre endroit. On voit l’autre rive, le chateau de l’Île Noire et tout ce qui l’entoure. On marche jusque Carantec, on fait une boucle. On arrive du coté ostréicole. On découvre les bassins a huîtres et le matériel. Au bout, avant de repartir, une petite boutique ouverte, on y vend huîtres de tous calibres et autres crustacés. La dame est mariée a un liégeois. Encore des belges… À croire que l’on compte envahir la région. Ces huîtres sont délicieuses, surtout avec ce vin blanc. On y reviendra aussi.